About Focals Photos

Focal Travel was started as a goal to encouraging myself into taking more trips and enjoying the places on earth less traveled. Born in Toronto, Ontario,  I was the oldest of four and my thrust for travel begin with a family trip to Ecuador when I was 9. The culture and constantly refreshing landscape kept me fascinated for years! I want to explore all their is to explore and document every moment of it for not just myself to share but you as well. Through my travels to Ecuador I’ve learned the ins and outs of my background culture and the beautiful places and activities you can go and do. I’ll be filming my adventures with my GoProHD 2 and a Cannon 7D be it up above the amazon in the cloud forest or underwater diving with Sea Lions in the Galapagos.

This February 2013 I’ll be leaving to Ecuador once more for 4-5 months and documenting every adventure and experience I’ll go through. My aim is to bring a better understanding to the people visiting or thinking of visiting. I want to give tourist the option to take a cheaper more rewarding travel experience instead of the all so familiar one. Engaging people to go out of their comfort zone and try something out of the ordinary, instead of a market in Otavalo, how about go karting in Banos or zip lining through the amazon forest.

Focal Travel is about exploring the unknown and making it the familiar. – Tyler Chavez

Leave a comment